ART vs Capital: What does it mean for art to be useful in today’s capitalist society?

Posted: May 4, 2014 in News, Notes, PDF files
Tags: , ,

After almost 10 months of researching, observing and critically thinking I completed the written part of my research project entitled:   Art vs Capital : What does it mean for art to be useful in today’s capitalist society?

It was a very fulfilling process and I never thought I can learn so much.

I found out about amazing people and artists whose  work was a great  inspiration.

I realised a lot of things that I wasn’t sure about before, like the power that art has but also the even greater power of money.

And all of these reinforced my will to change the world through art. And I truly believe that art CAN win this battle…

 

[I’d like to thank everyone that helped me during this process and especially my interviewees Brooke McGowen and Stephen Duncombe for sharing their thoughts.]

 

Leave a comment